New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Search Free Washington Genealogy Records Online

Search Free Washington Genealogy and Family History Records Online including census, cemetery, vital, military and other genealogical and historical records that can be used for your family history research.

Try our genealogy search engine

Free Washington Genealogy Records Online

Washington Genealogy By County

County Date Formed  Parent County County Seat 
Adams County Ritzville 1883 Whitman County
Asotin County Asotin 1883 Garfield County
Benton County Prosser 1905 Yakima and Klickitat Counties
Chelan County Wenatchee 1899 Okanogan and Kittitas Counties
Clallam County Port Angeles 1854 Jefferson County
Clark County Vancouver 1845 Original county
Columbia County Dayton 1875 Walla Walla County
Cowlitz County Kelso 1854 Original county
Douglas County Waterville 1883 Lincoln County
Ferry County Republic 1899 Stevens County
Franklin County Pasco 1883 Whitman County
Garfield County Pomeroy 1881 Columbia County
Grant County Ephrata 1909 Douglas County
Grays Harbor County Montesano 1854 Thurston County
Island County Coupeville 1853 Thurston County
Jefferson County Port Townsend 1852 Thurston County
King County Seattle 1852 Thurston County
Kitsap County Port Orchard 1857 King and Jefferson Counties
Kittitas County Ellensburg 1883 Yakima County
Klickitat County Goldendale 1859 Walla Walla County
Lewis County Chehalis 1845 Original county
Lincoln County Davenport 1883 Whitman County
Mason County Shelton 1854 King County
Okanogan County Okanogan 1888 Stevens County
Pacific County South Bend 1851 Lewis County
Pend Oreille County Newport 1911 Stevens County
Pierce County Tacoma 1852 Thurston County
San Juan County Friday Harbor 1873 Whatcom County
Skagit County Mount Vernon 1883 Whatcom County
Skamania County Stevenson 1854 Clark County
Snohomish County Everett 1861 Island County
Spokane County Spokane 1879 a Stevens County
Stevens County Colville 1863 Walla Walla County
Thurston County Olympia 1852 Lewis County
Wahkiakum County Cathlamet 1854 Cowlitz County
Walla Walla County Walla Walla 1854 Skamania County
Whatcom County Bellingham 1854 Island County
Whitman County Colfax 1871 Stevens County
Yakima County Yakima 1865 Ferguson County (defunct)

If you know of a Washington Genealogy link that should be added to this list, please Contact us