New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Search Free Missouri Genealogy Records Online

Search Free Missouri Genealogy and Family History Records Online including census, cemetery, vital, military and other genealogical and historical records that can be used for your family history research.

Try our genealogy search engine

Our Missouri Genealogy Records Online

Cemetery Records

Census Records

Military Records

Free Missouri Genealogy Records By County

Adair County1841Macon CountyKirksville
Andrew County1841Part of the Platte PurchaseSavannah
Atchison County1843Holt County, part of the Platte PurchaseRock Port
Audrain County1831Callaway, Monroe and Ralls countiesMexico
Barry County1835Greene CountyCassville
Barton County1855Jasper CountyLamar
Bates County1841Van Buren (now Cass) CountyButler
Benton County1835Pettis and Greene countiesWarsaw
Bollinger County1851Cape Girardeau, Madison, Stoddard and Wayne countiesMarble Hill
Boone County1821Howard CountyColumbia
Buchanan County1838Part of the Platte PurchaseSaint Joseph
Butler County1849Wayne CountyPoplar Bluff
Caldwell County1836Ray CountyKingston
Callaway County1821Boone, Howard and Montgomery countiesFulton
Camden County1841Benton, Morgan and Pulaski countiesCamdenton
Cape Girardeau County1812One of the five original countiesJackson
Carroll County1833Ray CountyCarrollton
Carter County1859Oregon, Reynolds, Ripley and Shannon countiesVan Buren
Cass County1833Jackson CountyHarrisonville
Cedar County1845Dade and St. Clair countiesStockton
Chariton County1821Howard CountyKeytesville
Christian County1859Greene, Taney and Webster countiesOzark
Clark County1836Lewis CountyKahoka
Clay County1822Ray CountyLiberty
Clinton County1833Clay CountyPlattsburg
Cole County1820Cooper CountyJefferson City
Cooper County1818Howard CountyBoonville
Crawford County1829Gasconade CountySteelville
Dade County1841Barry and Polk countiesGreenfield
Dallas County1841Polk CountyBuffalo
Daviess County1836Ray CountyGallatin
DeKalb County1843Clinton CountyMaysville
Dent County1851Crawford and Shannon countiesSalem
Douglas County1857Ozark CountyAva
Dunklin County1843Stoddard CountyKennett
Franklin County1818St. Louis CountyUnion
Gasconade County1821Franklin CountyHermann
Gentry County1841Clinton CountyAlbany
Greene County1833Crawford and Wayne countiesSpringfield
Grundy County1839Livingston CountyTrenton
Harrison County1843Daviess CountyBethany
Henry County1834Lillard (now Lafayette) CountyClinton
Hickory County1845Benton and Polk countiesHermitage
Holt County1841Part of the Platte PurchaseOregon
Howard County1816St. Charles and St. Louis countiesFayette
Howell County1857Oregon CountyWest Plains
Iron County1857Madison, Reynolds, St. Francois, Washington and Wayne countiesIronton
Jackson County1826Lillard (now Lafayette) CountyKansas City, Independence
Jasper County1841Barry CountyCarthage
Jefferson County1818St. Louis and Sainte Genevieve countiesHillsboro
Johnson County1834Lillard (now Lafayette) CountyWarrensburg
Knox County1843Scotland CountyEdina
Laclede County1849Camden, Pulaski and Wright countiesLebanon
Lafayette County1821Cooper CountyLexington
Lawrence County1843Barry and Dade countiesMount Vernon
Lewis County1833Marion CountyMonticello
Lincoln County1818St. Charles CountyTroy
Linn County1837Chariton CountyLinneus
Livingston County1837Carroll CountyChillicothe
Macon County1837Chariton and Randolph countiesMacon
Madison County1818Cape Girardeau and Sainte Genevieve countiesFredericktown
Maries County1855Osage and Pulaski countiesVienna
Marion County1826Ralls CountyPalmyra
McDonald County1847Newton CountyPineville
Mercer County1845Grundy CountyPrinceton
Miller County1837Cole and Pulaski countiesTuscumbia
Mississippi County1842Scott CountyCharleston
Moniteau County1845Cole and Morgan countiesCalifornia
Monroe County1831Ralls CountyParis
Montgomery County1818St. Charles CountyMontgomery City
Morgan County1833Cooper CountyVersailles
New Madrid County1812One of the five original countiesNew Madrid
Newton County1838Barry CountyNeosho
Nodaway County1843Andrew County, the Platte PurchaseMaryville
Oregon County1841Ripley CountyAlton
Osage County1841Gasconade CountyLinn
Ozark County1841Taney CountyGainesville
Pemiscot County1851New Madrid CountyCaruthersville
Perry County1821Sainte Geneviere CountyPerryville
Pettis County1833Cooper and Saline countiesSedalia
Phelps County1857Crawford CountyRolla
Pike County1818St. Charles CountyBowling Green
Platte County1838Part of the Platte PurchasePlatte City
Polk County1835Greene CountyBolivar
Pulaski County1833Crawford CountyWaynesville
Putnam County1843Adair and Sullivan countiesUnionville
Ralls County1821Pike CountyNew London
Randolph County1829Chariton and Ralls countiesHuntsville
Ray County1820Howard CountyRichmond
Reynolds County1845Shannon CountyCenterville
Ripley County1831Wayne CountyDoniphan
Saint Charles County1812One of the five original countiesSaint Charles
Saint Clair County1841Rives (now Henry) CountyOsceola
Saint Francois County1821Jefferson, Ste. Genevieve and Washington countiesFarmington
Saint Louis City1876Created in 1876 when city residents voted to secede from St. Louis CountySt. Louis
Saint Louis County1812One of the five original countiesClayton
Saline County1820Cooper CountyMarshall
Schuyler County1843Adair CountyLancaster
Scotland County1841Clark, Lewis, and Shelby countiesMemphis
Scott County1822New Madrid CountyBenton
Shannon County1837Ripley CountyEminence
Shelby County1835Marion CountyShelbyville
Ste. Genevieve County1812One of the five original countiesSte. Genevieve
Stoddard County1835New Madrid CountyBloomfield
Stone County1851Taney CountyGalena
Sullivan County1843Linn CountyMilan
Taney County1837Greene CountyForsyth
Texas County1843Shannon and Wright countiesHouston
Vernon County1851Bates CountyNevada
Warren County1833Montgomery CountyWarrenton
Washington County1813Sainte Genevieve CountyPotosi
Wayne County1818Cape Girardeau and Lawrence countiesGreenville
Webster County1855Greene CountyMarshfield
Worth County1861Gentry CountyGrant City
Wright County1841Pulaski CountyHartville

If you know of a Missouri Genealogy link that should be added to this list, please Contact us