New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Search Free Oregon Genealogy Records Online

Search Free Oregon Genealogy and Family History Records Online including census, cemetery, vital, military and other genealogical and historical records that can be used for your family history research.

Try our genealogy search engine

Free Oregon Genealogy Records Online

Oregon Census Records

Oregon Military Records

Oregon Military Pension Records

Oregon Newspapers

Oregon Obituaries

Oregon Vital Records

Oregon Genealogy by County

Click on the name of the county, and see the genealogical and historical information it holds.

CountyFormedParent CountyCounty Seat
Baker County1862WascoBaker City
Benton County1847PolkCorvallis
Clackamas County1843[Original]Oregon City
Clatsop County1844TualityAstoria
Columbia County1854WashingtonSt. Helens
Coos County1853Jackson/UmpquaCoquille
Crook County1882WascoPrineville
Curry County1855CoosGold Beach
Deschutes County1916CrookBend
Douglas County1852UmpquaRoseburg
Gilliam County1885Wasco/MorrowCondon
Grant County1864Umatilla/WascoCanyon City
Harney County1889GrantBurns
Hood River County1908WascoHood River
Jackson County1852UmpquaMedford
Jefferson County1914CrookMadras
Josephine County1856JacksonGrants Pass
Klamath County1882LakeKlamath Falls
Lake County1874Jackson/WascoLakeview
Lane County1851Linn/Umpqua/BentonEugene
Lincoln County1893Benton/PolkNewport
Linn County1847ChampoegAlbany
Loane County   
Malheur County1887BakerVale
Marion County1843 [Original]as ChampoegSalem
Morrow County1885UmatillaHeppner
Multnomah County1854Clackamas/WashingtonPortland
Polk County1845YamhillDallas
Sherman County1889WascoMoro
Tillamook County1853Clatsop/Yamhill/PolkTillamook
Umatilla County1862WascoPendleton
Union County1864BakerLa Grande
Wallowa County1887UnionEnterprise
Wasco County1854Marion/Clackamas/LinnThe Dalles
Washington County1843 [Original]as TualityHillsboro
Wheeler County1899Crook/Gilliam/GrantFossil
Yamhill County1843[Original]McMinnville

Obsolete Oregon Counties

Obsolete CountyFormedChange
Champoeg County 1843 Renamed Marion in 1849
Tuality County 1843 Renamed Washington in 1849
Umpqua County 1851 Became part of Douglas in 1862

If you know of a Oregon Genealogy link that should be added to this list, please Contact us