New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Franklin County Vermont Genealogy

Franklin County, Vermont genealogy and family history page is a place where you can come in and research your genealogy and family history. We also do our best to provide a history of the area, to provide you with an overview of the time in which your ancestors lived.

We regret that we are unable to do personal research for you. All genealogical and family history records we come across are being added to this website. Please keep checking back.

Try our genealogy search engine

Franklin County Genealogy Records

Genealogy Links

Franklin County History

Franklin County is located in northwestern Vermont, communities in Franklin County include: Bakersfield, Berkshire, Enosburg, Fairfax, Fairfield, Fletcher, Franklin, Georgia, Highgate, Montgomery, Richford, St. Albans, Sheldon. Its largest town is St. Albans.

Genealogy Research in Franklin County Vermont

The Franklin County, Vermont Town Clerk generally keeps the town records that include: records of births, marriages, deaths, burials, cemeteries, appointments, earmarks, estrays (records of stray animals), freemen’s oaths (men eligible to vote), land records, mortgages, name changes, care of the poor, school records, surveys, tax lists, town meeting minutes, voter registrations, and warnings out (of town).

Franklin County Clerk
Church Street
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone: (802) 828-3286

Overview of Vermont public records law

If you know of a Franklin County Genealogy link that should be added to this list, please Contact us

[ Vermont Genealogy ]