New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Indiana State Census Records Online

Try our free online genealogy search engine

The Census of Indiana Territory for 1807 was published by the Indians Historical Society in 1980. It is a facsimile of the original manuscripts of Knox, Dearborn, and Randolph counties. The original for Clark County has not been found and the Society used an 1807 voters list in its place. They also added a poll list of Kaskaskia (Randolph County).

The Indiana State census was conducted 1853, 1857, 1871, 1877, 1883, 1889, 1901, 1913, 1919, 1931 (all partial). These Indiana State Censuses are not complete for every county, except for Hendricks and Jennings counties in 1853.

The Indiana State Library has the following censuses

Statewide Indiana Census Records Available Online

Adams County

Allen County

Bartholomew County

Benton County

Blackford County

Boone County

Brown County

Carroll County

Clinton County

Crawford County

Daviess County

Dearborn County

Decatur County

Delaware County

Dubois County

Elkhart County

Fayette County

Floyd County

Fountain County

Franklin County

Fulton County

Gibson County

Grant County

Greene County

Hamilton County

Hancock County

Knox County

Marshall County

Miami County

Noble County

Parke County

Switzerland County

Tippecanoe County

Wabash County

Additional Resources:

If you know of a link that should be added to this list, please submit it to: add a link