New Horizons Genealogy

"Specializing in New England and New York Colonial American Ancestry"

Kansas State Census Records

(Territory 1854. Statehood 1861.)

Kansas Federal Census Records: are available for census years: 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, 1920 and 1930.

The Kansas 1890 Federal Census Records: for were completely destroyed by a 1921 fire, including the special Veterans and Widows Census.

Kansas State Census Records: are available for 1855 (partial), 1865, 1875, 1885, 1895, 1905, 1915, and 1925. The 1855, 1865 and 1885 Kansas state census records are indexed.

Statewide Kansas Census Records Online:

Atchison County

Barber County

Barton County

Chase County

Coffey County

Decatur County

Dickinson County

Harper County

Hodgeman County

Leavenworth County

Lincoln County

1875 Kansas State Census

1875 Kansas State Census

Morton County

Norton County

Ottawa County

Pratt County

Rawlins County

Scott County

Sedgwick County

Stevens County

Sumner County

If you know of a Kansas State Census link that should be added to this list, please submit it to: add a link